SHOWBUS 5O Winners
Alan Fletcher presenting awards at SHOWBUS5O
Sharpes of Nottingham - Premier Operator Award

Premier Operator Award - Sharpes of Nottingham

Shillibeer Award entry 1985 Go-Ahead Northern Olympian ECW

Doyen Singledeck entry 1957 Whittle's Burlingham Leyland Tiger Cub
Doyen Doubledeck entry 26 Delaine Volvo Olympian East Lancs
Best Modern vehicle 2019+ bus entry 30 Dews Volvo B8RLE MCV
Best Modern vehicle 2019+ coach entry 2019 Blakes Coaches Irizar i6S BC19CWB

Pre 1950 & before No contender
Best 1951-59 vehicle entry 46 London Transport RLH69
Best 1960-69 vehicle entry 157 Dukeries Bedford VAL14 Plaxton
Best 1970-79 vehicle entry 7 Eastern National Bristol RELL6G ECW
Best 1980-1989 vehicle entry 158 Johnsons Volvo B58 Plaxton LHE601W
Best 1990-1999 vehicle entry 199 Arriva London DAF DB250LF Alexander DLA1
Best 2000-2009 vehicle entry 17 Orbit Coaches Van Hool Altano TD921
Best 2010-2019 vehicle entry 202.1 Stagecoach Oxfordshire Alexander Dennis Enviro400MMC
Please note not all buses at the display were entered for judging, and even those that were there do need to check in to Showbus Control for judging to be initiated which explains why there were no contenders for some classes despite candidates being present - which some forget to do! The judging criteria are available on the website.